In today´s area of Berlin, there was once a small village called Cölln which was built on the island in river Spree, which was first mentioned in 1237. In 1244 Berlin was mentioned for the first time as a village which lies on the northeastern bank of the Spree.
After the capture of the city by the Red Army and the unconditional surrender of the Wehrmacht on May 8, 1945, Berlin was divided into four sectors according to the London Protocols. On October 3, 1990, the two German states were reunited as the Federal Republic of Germany and Berlin got German capital by agreement treaty.

Walk from Alexanderplatz to Berlin Central Train Station

  • Written by Portal Editor
  • Category: Berlin
  • Hits: 947
Evening walk from Alexanderplatz to Berlin Central Train Station

An exciting exhibition day in Berlin had come to an end, so we decided to take a walk from well-known Alex along the boulevard Unter den Linden to the main train station. But first, we went from Adlershof to Alexander Square by S-Bahn, popularly referred to briefly as Alex.

Life | Outdoors




We have 291 guests and no members online